Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice for a first time MH renter in the Atlanta area

RyanS
Explorer
Explorer
Hi everyone,

It's been a while since I was on these forums and it looks like the family is finally ready for an RV trip.

Just to give you some background I have no experience in operating RVs and we are not big campers. Nonetheless I think we would all enjoy the adventure. I was thinking about a four day trip close to home as a test run for the family.

Could someone suggest a good RV Rental company in the Atlanta area? Something close to the west or north side would be preferable. Seeing how this is our first RV excursion I'd like to make sure I have good support from a reputable operator.

Second, does anyone have any suggestions for a good RV park within four hours of Atlanta? We have young children who enjoy a variety of activities. Again, not to keen on getting adventurous in this regard. Spending a few extra bucks on a park with easy access, nicer amenities and a helpful staff is OK.

Thanks,

Ryan
10 REPLIES 10

wintersun
Explorer
Explorer
I have never read good reviews for CruiseAmerica anywhere in the USA though Atlanta may be an exception. I have had the best service and prices with independently owned and operated businesses. The better ones will replace their vehicles before they go out of warranty. Saves them the cost of a mechanic and saves you worries about a breakdown on the highway.

bernardgam
Explorer
Explorer
newier coming here for big hello to all of you.

2gypsies1
Explorer
Explorer
As someone mentioned, Cruise America is a big name in rentals. They offer clean, well-kept, newer rentals and they'll help if you have problems on the road. You'll have a lot of choices for RVs. Don't go with a common RV dealer. Go with an actual RV rental. Have a great trip wherever you go. It's a great lifestyle for families.