cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Newbie here

Olddawgsrule
Explorer
Explorer
Hello to all! My first post and about to retire and get some time in on the road. Please work with me on my questions.

I'm open to all comments, well mostly those that help.. ha

My first step is to say, I believe I found the tag-a-long that I can work with.
It's a custom build and will have to wait for it. Something I'm willing to do.

My first concern was the 3 way trig/freezer. I've researched them a bit now and do believe on propane they use very little. Actual numbers are .18 a gallon per day. For my expected use of just propane, that's a couple months (plus). I also have learned you can run it while traveling, which would be the main use until Hooked up at a site.

The unit is setup solar and my intention is to go with the dual 200w panels. They're flexible style and fitted by the factory on the roof. This allows charging while on the move. Knowing what it really takes to re-charge (it's not always sunny ha..) it's seems about right.

I really need to get up to the factory and get the spec's right and let Wifey walk through it. This I hope to happen within 3 weeks (no, it's not close by..).

I have questions upon questions (probably some I have even thought of yet).

This looks like a active site and hope to be around for a bit as I go this.

Well, that's me for now.
Hello all!
Tent to Pop-up to 5th wheel, currently without and wanting...
9 REPLIES 9

Ductape
Explorer
Explorer
Welcome! Solar from the get go is a smart move.
49 States, 6 Provinces, 2 Territories...

Olddawgsrule
Explorer
Explorer
bikendan wrote:
Since you don't have your RV listed in your sig line, are you sure it's a 3-way fridge?
Usually only folding trailers and truck campers have 3-way fridges.

My apologies, 2 way frig.
Reality, that's still okay. I don't see running it DC at all (to great a drain..)
Tent to Pop-up to 5th wheel, currently without and wanting...

Jim2007
Explorer