cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Rv bootcamps?

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
How many of you went to a rv bootcamp for education? Was it worth the money or if one reads and studies the blogs and forums and you tube, can the education be just as good?
35 REPLIES 35

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks to everyone who replied with your thought. Greatly appreciated.

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
TooManyTents wrote:
I'm not a newbie. I've owned three trailers in the past 17 years. I've never heard of an "rv boot camp". Please explain what that is. A seminar at a rally? or ???

One type of boot camp is where you learn about the rv and rving.

There is another type of bootcamp that teaches about the many different systems, how to maintain and fix many of the system breakdowns.

You may bring your own rv or if you dont have one you can still go. Most are hands on seminar type camps.

Chowan
Explorer
Explorer
woody0331 wrote:
Are you mechanically inclined? Do you do your own home maintenance or do you have a handyman fix home problems? Can yo do basic car maintenance? If you feel comfortable with these, boot camp may be a waiste. Personally I have learned everything I know by hands on and reading this forum. My wife on the other hand would need multiple boot camps. (On the other hand she could answer this with proper gramer and organized thoughts unlike me). Again, everyone is wired differently.

I agree with cmcdar above. Make check lists and follow them. Always do one last walk around the camper before pulling away. Look up, at the sides, underneath and at the hitch.

that is funny...thanks for the reply

TXiceman
Explorer
Explorer
Escapees RV Club offers several "Boot Camps" each year. They are well done.

Ken
Amateur Radio Operator.
2023 Cougar 22MLS, toted with a 2022, F150, 3.5L EcoBoost, Crewcab, Max Tow, FORMER Full Time RVer. Travel with a standard schnauzer and a Timneh African Gray parrot

Deleted_per_op
Explorer
Explorer