cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Will_Robinson
Explorer
Explorer
I recently got a 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited to be used as my Toad. Reading the owner's manual isn't very clear on the proper position to leave the key in the ignition. I know I can't leave it locked and I am thinking accessory may be the answer. Does anyone here tow a 2015 ? What position do you leave the key in the ignition? Also, the manual doesn't mention pulling fuses as I had to do in my 2009. If you are towing a 2015, what is your experience?
J & S
2013 Entegra Coach Anthem
15 REPLIES 15

We_retheRussos
Explorer
Explorer
sch911 wrote:
I am a Jeep engineer. First off it's a 4X4 right? There is no steering lock so you don't need to leave the key in the ignition or pull any fuses. Just hook it up, shift the T_Case to N and you're good to go. As stated read the owners manual under Recreational Towing.

Jeep Engineer - You missed a crucial step. The Jeep either needs to be in P (park) if its an auto or any forward gear if its manual. The Transmission should not be in N, only the T-Case.
Planning on retiring and full-timing - check out our progress: http://www.weretherussos.com/

tgdameron
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2015 GC Limited 4x4 with QuadTrac II. Follow the recreational towing procedure in the manual and all is good. The last step is to press the Start button to turn off the ignition as will as automatically put the tranny in park.
Tom Dameron
2016 Renegade Verona, Freightliner M2, 2009 Honda CRV, 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

cjoseph
Explorer
Explorer
We pull the key and lock the doors.

Our's is a 2013.
Chuck, Heidi, Jessica & Nicholas
2013 Tiffin Allegro 35QBA

lathe11
Explorer
Explorer