Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Am I the only one that HAS to look??

shortbus_driver
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I'm John and I have a problem.

(you all say, 'Hi John')

I have developed this problem ever since I starting coming here. I am a 'newbie' so I've spent a lot of time here reading and learning.

But now I have developed this other problem.

When ever I goto pass another TV with a TT, I have to slow down and check out what hitch they are using, how its set up, look from a distance, and analize what adjustement I think they should make. Even when I see someone on the highway going the other way and have to make a quick evaluation on how things are set up.

Now, I know I'm no expert, so a lot of my 'eye ball' tests that I do could be totally incorrect, but I can't help look!!

My DW must think I'm going nuts.

Please help-

Johnny Gawker
34 REPLIES 34

mosseater
Explorer II
Explorer II
I have the sickess too, I admit. I haven't ever followed anyone yet to discuss it when they pull over. Yet. I blame John Barca. I wonder if he's a hitch watcher? I'm betting yes.
"It`s not important that you know all the answers, it`s only important to know where to get all the answers" Arone Kleamyck
"...An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it." Col. Jeff Cooper
Sunset Creek 298 BH

sh410
Explorer
Explorer
fla-gypsy wrote:
I can quit anytime I want, really I can

Quiting is easy, I've done it hundreds of times.:B

Sandia_Man
Explorer II
Explorer II
I'm not too concerned with somebody else's set-up unless their is obvious signs of towing distress. I mostly look at how many RVers are on the road that day, what, why, or how someone reaches the decisions they made about RVing is for them to think about. For me, there are too many variables involved to simply drive by and make assumptions, I just think about my set-up and if it's delivering the kind of towing comfort I expect.

usmohls2
Explorer
Explorer