cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

I'm a retired salesman

sidney
Explorer
Explorer
I really enjoy this forum and have found quite a bit of valuable information... and appreciate everyone sharing their knowledge and experience.

But I have never seen so many disparaging comments stereotyping all salesmen as clueless liars and cheats.

It seems when a new poster is asking for help regarding their 1st RV purchase the first advice they receive is "don't trust the salesman", "they are all liars", "the only thing they're concerned about is their commission".

What a bunch of cynics this crowd is!!! I feel sorry for those who have such little faith in humanity.

Granted, there are less than honest people in all walks of life and occupations... you may be one of them, hence your suspicious, distrusting attitudes.

The dealer and salesman I purchased our 2011 RAM from was outstanding.

The RV dealer I'm working with to purchase our 5th wheel is also outstanding.

I didn't sell RV's, TVs, or anything associated with camping. I sold life science research equipment and I'm damn glad many of you were not my customers.
95 REPLIES 95

sidney
Explorer
Explorer
TyroneandGladys

Understood... to each is own.

I enjoyed our little debate.

All the best,

Sid

TyroneandGladys
Explorer
Explorer
sidney wrote:
TyroneandGladys wrote:
No the sad way to go through life is going poor me someone lied to me and because of that I purchased a house I could not afford, the car I bought is a piece of junk, the RV I bought leaks, I can not tow the trailer that I bought because my truck wont pull it. Could go on and on and on. Become responsible for yourself and stop blaming everyone else. Tell me do you have blind trust with anyone with your money? I do not. Properly run business do not either that is why they have INDEPENDENT audits because they do not trust there own people.