cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Must See

Code2High
Explorer
Explorer
http://www.dogheirs.com/misst/posts/4893-hidden-camera-catches-clever-beagle-stealing-chicken-nugget...

Discuss! This seems to me a rather advanced use of a tool.
susan

Fuzzy Wuzzy was a wabbit, Fuzzy Wuzzy had a dandelion habit! RIP little Wuz... don't go far.
9 REPLIES 9

Puttin
Explorer
Explorer
That was riot....Code2High, thanks for posting the video.

CA_POPPY
Explorer
Explorer
That's just a very food driven dog. They will do what it takes. We about died the time we walked away from leftover pizza and found tiny pup Poquita (about 3 lbs at the time) standing in the middle of the table snarfing down the toppings in double time. :E
Judy & Bud (Judy usually the one talking here)
Darcy the Min Pin
2004 Pleasure-Way Excel TD
California poppies in the background

NCWriter
Explorer
Explorer
Smart doggie!

Our late dog learned a lot of self-taught tricks around age 10. She figured out how to jump up and open the front door latch, and paw open the other sliding screen door too. Then she'd head up the hill where construction workers at a new house site would leave lunch trash. Somehow those chicken bones never did her in. Neither did the chocolate mousse on paper plates she found in our post-party garbage and decorated the living room with.

I'm on the wait list for a Hearing Dog certified for public access. I have no doubt the dog will be smarter than we are.

xteacher
Explorer
Explorer
A long time ago, we had a Great Dane we had rescued. We went out, leaving a frozen loaf of sandwich bread to thaw on top of the refrigerator - near the back, no less. When we returned, there was no bread, no wrapper, no nothing...Dogs can do amazing things when properly motivated! Thankfully, the dog never got sick, nor did she get a blockage from ingesting the wrapper.
Beth and Joe
Camping Buddies: Maddie (maltese/westie?), Kramer (chi/terrier?), and Lido (yellow lab)