cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Battery wiring diagram

All_I_could_aff
Explorer
Explorer

I'm not an expert and don't claim to be one but looking at this picture makes me think something is very wrong here.
I would love the resident electrical experts opinions
1999 R-Vision Trail Light B17 hybrid
2006 Explorer Eddie Bauer
2002 Xterra rollinโ€™ on 33โ€™s
1993 Chevy Z24 Convertible
Lives in garage 71,000 miles
24 REPLIES 24

OFDPOS
Explorer
Explorer
All I could afford wrote:

I'm not an expert and don't claim to be one but looking at this picture makes me think something is very wrong here.
I would love the resident electrical experts opinions

By not reading any info just looking at the drawing/picture...
That's obviously a drawing depicting putting two 6 volt batteries in series to produce 12 volts But I just saw the mess up-- the second wire should be going to the house neg to neg and pos to pos connections....

Carry on ....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BhAX02V20Gk

Well another neat little trick to do , Turn out the lights , get it all dark in the kitchen etc (where the microwave is located) put an old CD in the Microwave and turn it on for 3 seconds , you'll get a nice little lightning show ...

Doh! is this the wrong site for this kind of information ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

Good_Sam_Care_T
Explorer
Explorer
To All,

Thank you all for your time and interest in this thread. Please see below for a correction to the illustration. We do apologize for any confusion with the article.

*****Quick Tips Illustration Correction*****

The cable marked 1+ and 2- in the illustration supporting the โ€œLabel
Linkingโ€ tip (December 2015 issue) should have a break in the middle.
This cable is used to connect to the motorhomeโ€™s 12-volt DC load. The
primary purpose of the illustration is to show the labeling sequence;
connecting cables in the way depicted in the illustration is incorrect
and dangerous.

Thank you,

Mark,
Good Sam Care Team

westend