cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Anyone towed a 70"s 31ft Airstream?

desertratt1
Explorer
Explorer
If so what did you think? what kind of MPG you get towing? Would this be easier to tow than a fiver? Would it work for fulltiming? 31ft sovereign rear bath twins...

Thanks...
18 REPLIES 18

ol_Bombero-JC
Explorer
Explorer
desertratt1 wrote:
Wow! This is some great info!! Thanks everyone keep posting this awesome!!

(Almost) everything Airstream here...

Airstream Trailer & MH Owners Community - - "Air Forums"...;)

~

jerem0621
Explorer II
Explorer II
I have no ownership experience, but my dream RV is a 34 Ft Triple axle with a front lounge and a rear island queeen bed... Mid Bath! ahhh Yeah!!!!
TV-2022 Silverado 2WD
TT - Zinger 270BH
WD Hitch- HaulMaster 1,000 lb Round Bar
Dual Friction bar sway control

Itโ€™s Kind of Fun to do the Impossible
~Walt Disney~

Passin_Thru
Explorer
Explorer
Why I get 20 MPG uphill on 4 inches of snow in Colorado going backwards. Towed one, a 1975 30 ft. Rode and pulled smooth. Didn't like the curved ceiling but well built.

jmtandem
Explorer II
Explorer II
Here is a short video of what it means to own an Airstream by Airstream folks.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=15qB_Z5Dg4o
'05 Dodge Cummins 4x4 dually 3500 white quadcab auto long bed.

desertratt1
Explorer
Explorer
Wow! This is some great info!! Thanks everyone keep posting this awesome!!

Oregon_Ms
Explorer
Explorer
Just made the switch from my much loved motorhome/toad to a 25' Airstream and returned from a 7000mi maiden voyage two days ago. I went up and down mountains and plowed through 40 mph winds (and a little snow). If I had had my motorhome it would have been white knuckle driving, as it was, I didn't even feel the wind.

What space I may have lost in my motorhome basement was well made up for in that I now have a whole pickup bed to fill with "stuff".