cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New 2003 Trail-Lite

slydog75
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all, I just purchased a 2003 Trail-lite travel trailer. It's in overall good condition but needs a number of replacement parts (mainly exterior covers and vents). It also appears that the tank monitors and battery monitor aren't working (the tanks are all empty but 2of them register as at least half full and there is no battery at all right now but it reads as 75% charge).

I'm very new to campers, what's my best source for finding the right parts and getting the monitors working? I found the site http://www.r-visioncamping.org/ but it seems to be dead (I tried to register yesterday but never received the activation email).

Thanks for your time
13 REPLIES 13

TheFrailer
Explorer
Explorer
We've been full timing a 2003 Trail Lite 5th wheel for about 3 months now. The holding tank lights kinda come and go as far as working. FWIW.... you can look down the toilet and see when the black water holding tank is full and tell when the gray water tank is full when it back up in the shower. That said, we kinda know when they reach capacity. We dump out about every 3-4 days.

Judging by you picture, you might want to think about painting your roof. At the very least, give it a good cleaning and inspection. We cleaned and painted our roof with Henry Tropi-cool 887HS, as we live in Florida.

We've only been in it a little over three months and have already put about 1800 miles on it. Loving it so far, hope you do too!

Mike_Taverniti
Explorer
Explorer
We had a 2002 Traill L ite. It was a very solid RV. Routine maintenance and you will be satisfied. Enjoy.

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
slydog75 wrote:
I just took a look and the refrigerator is a Dometic RM2551.

There are a couple of different styles of Dometic fridge vent covers but if you remove your old one, measure between the holes and find them to be 21.75" and 4.25" apart then this Ventmate 65528 will fit.