cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Now I'm Really Confused

summitpower
Explorer
Explorer
So the wife and I went tonight to look at several brands we hadn't seen before, and drove a hour and half to do so, I have to say pictures can be deceiving, out of the 6 we thought we would really like only one really matched the pics, but in the process the sales guy said since we upgraded to 3/4 ton why aren't we looking at 5th wheels, I am a novice with this whole thing, what is the benefit of a 5th wheel over TT, and is it a better purchase?
33 REPLIES 33

texasclarks
Explorer
Explorer
summitpower wrote:
Well we bit the bullet and bought a Wildwood heritage Glenn 300bh, local dealer said one was available at factory and had upgraded to 2 ac units and had r38 insulation and was 2k under dealer that had hemisphere and they are same unit.

Congratulations! Get a old quality hitch and enjoy the TT!
Posts are for entertainment purposes only and should not be construed as endorsement or recommendations. YMMV!

Steven & Stacie, plus 2 ('02 & '07)
'04 Suburban 2500, Quad Seats, 8.1L, 3.73
'09 Rockwood 8313SS

Texas not just a State, but a State of mind!

Need-A-Vacation
Explorer
Explorer
summitpower wrote:
Well we bit the bullet and bought a Wildwood heritage Glenn 300bh, local dealer said one was available at factory and had upgraded to 2 ac units and had r38 insulation and was 2k under dealer that had hemisphere and they are same unit.

Awesome!!!! Congrats!!!

What hitch system are you getting? I would highly suggest the Reese Dual Cam, Reese SC, or the Equal-I-Zer 4 way system. They all are very good systems with integrated sway control. Make sure to get the correct rated wd bars for the trailer's tongue weight once it is loaded.

Chances are once you load the trailer up, you will need to readjust the hitch. The dealer only sets up the wdh for an empty trailer.

Post pics once you get it!!!
Bubba J- '13 Chevy Silverado 2500HD LT CCSB 4x4 6.0