cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

satellite connection on Apex 249rbs

riven1950
Explorer
Explorer
Just purchased a used winegard carryout for our Apex. I have it working hooked directly ( cable running through window ).

I am a satellite newbie so be gentle. The tv / antenna outlet I know normally can't be used, however ours has two coax connections on the cover along with the power button. One of them is marked satellite which makes me wonder. I did a quick hookup and got nothing. Plan to pull the cover and see if anything is actually hooked to the satellite marked outlet.

There is also a coax outlet at the front door but I thought that was just for an out side tv. Now I am hoping it is for satellite. The manual / paperwork is useless of course. It is a 2017 model.

Thought I would ask maybe someone has been through this with an Apex,Thanks in advance
7 REPLIES 7

riven1950
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for all the answers. I pulled the plate and find no cable for satellite hookup. So I guess now have to get a cable to it.

BTW I called Apex and left a message re the issue. I got a call back message ( I missed the call ). They offered to email me some info to help me out. I need to send them my vin number. We'll see.

Side note: Apex responded to a previous request for info on stud layout to install a backup camera, sent me a wall layout etc. and were very helpful.

budwich
Explorer
Explorer
You need to check what type of wall plate you have... the newer rv7542 (or other color number) allows the sat signal thru on the aux/sat connector (with button off). The older models (rv7042) does not.

Sandia_Man
Explorer II
Explorer II