cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Siding Recomendation ?

Shortbus
Explorer
Explorer
I have a hand-built truck camper I purchased from the builder. It is built very well, but he ran out of money and time when he got to the exterior. There is Luan on the outside now, painted. I need to put something over it, or replace all of it. I don't have a ton of money to put into the project at this time, but want to put something on it that will last. I store it in the garage, but use it in all weather.

Open to any suggestions you have

Thanks

Shortbus
18 REPLIES 18

Shortbus
Explorer
Explorer
I stick around Virginia, Delaware, Maryland and North Carolina for the most part. I have been camping in the back of my truck for over 10 years inside a campershell. This is a great improvement over my former set up.

We will see later, but O/S skin is first on the list, I can live without the rest.

Shortbus

805gregg
Explorer
Explorer
You are going to need some insulation and interior skin or freeze to death in cold climes
2003 Dodge Quad Cab 3500 SRW LB Cummins diesel, Banks Six Gun, Banks exhaust, Mag hytec deep trans pan, and Diff cover. Buckstop bumper, Aerotanks 55gal tank, airbags, stableloads Bigwig stabilizer, 2003 Lance 1071 camper, solar and generator

Shortbus
Explorer
Explorer
Ok, see if I can do it now.

I added a cabinet, and a kitchen area so far, along with a few fishing rod holders. I don't think I will finish the inside, I think I like it the way it is.

Shortbus

JumboJet
Explorer
Explorer
Shortbus wrote:
How did you get them up, I used Photobucket, and used direct link, but they didn't show up ?

Thanks

Shortbus

Put the contents of the Photobucket Direct Link between the bracketed IMG and /IMG, or use the Advanced Editor and select the icon for the pictures.

Shortbus
Explorer
Explorer
How did you get them up, I used Photobucket, and used direct link, but they didn't show up ?

Thanks

Shortbus

JumboJet
Explorer
Explorer