cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Towing with a 2018 BMW X5...help please!

cjclay15
Explorer
Explorer
Hey ya'll! My name is Cinnamon and while I am not new to RVing (thank you Grampa, Uncle Irwin, and Uncle Jerry ❤️ ) I am new to living in one. I'll be calling a RV home for majority of the year since I am a travel nurse and it's easier to bring my house with me rather than find new housing at every location I go to. I have not yet purchased one but I am actively looking.

Before I can purchase my RV I need to add a towing package to my SUV. I have been doing my own research, but I have a question. Which trailer hitch package would be the best? One that is pre-wired or one that I need to buy my own wiring kit? Anyone with experience with a BMW and towing a trailer have any advice? I am pretty good with wiring and working with my hands, so ease of installation isn't really an issue.
16 REPLIES 16

Explorer II
Explorer II
propchef wrote:
2112 wrote:
propchef - I'm pleased to see you are still active with this forum. I look forward to culinary discussions in the future

Thanks!

I found the CC I want. And on the culinary note I'm brainstorming a new class, "Camp Cooking for Two" I think it will make a popular 1/2 unit class.
sign me up 🙂

I recently retired. One of my retirement intentions is to enter a culinary associates degree program at our local community college. COVID pushed that back until next fall, at the earliest.

I have no intention in pursuing a culinary career. I'm more interested in the chemistry behind it.
2011 Ford F-150 EcoBoost SuperCab Max Tow, 2084# Payload, 11,300# Tow,
Timbrens
2013 KZ Durango 2857

propchef
Explorer
Explorer
2112 wrote:
propchef - I'm pleased to see you are still active with this forum. I look forward to culinary discussions in the future

Thanks!

I found the CC I want. And on the culinary note I'm brainstorming a new class, "Camp Cooking for Two" I think it will make a popular 1/2 unit class.