cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Monthly Rent Wrong

want-a-be
Explorer
Explorer
what would you do if the rate sheet the RV park gave you last year said what the rate would be for this year and then they end up charging you a higher rate, also there are people in the park paying the rate that was advertised. The different being $26 a month. I know it won't make me are break me it is just the idea of a multimillion dollar company doing this. I have been coming to this park for 10 years.
18 REPLIES 18

dave17352
Explorer
Explorer
mgh122 wrote:
FormerBoater wrote:
I would not waste my time posting about $26/month.

I would not even mention it to management for $26/month.

I cannot believe that anyone who can afford a 2013 Phaeton would even mention anything that cost them an extra $26/month.

Maybe being thrifty is how he affords his 2013 Phaeton.

Perhaps the thrifty thing but more than likely the principle of the matter, is more important.
NOW 2017 Leprechaun 260ds
2005 Forrest River Cardinal 29rkle FW
1998 Lance 980 11'3" TC
2017 CHEVY 3500 SRW 6.0
B@W turnover ball @ companion Hitch
Honda eu3000 generator mounted on cargo rack
Crestliner 1850 Fish Ski boat mostly fishing now!

mgh122
Explorer
Explorer
FormerBoater wrote:

I cannot believe that anyone who can afford a 2013 Phaeton would even mention anything that cost them an extra $26/month.

Maybe being thrifty is how he affords his 2013 Phaeton.
Mike & Peg
Aint' life grand!!
'05 Discovery 39S
'04 Grand Cherokee Freedom, M&G, Roadmaster Sterling
http://discovery-on-the-road.blogspot.com/
Zeus the Wonder Dog
"makes you wonder doesn't he"

mileshuff
Explorer
Explorer