cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2017 f250 towing fifth wheel

Keith_P
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2017 F250 Single wheel and am looking to get a toy hauler. Truck is a crew cab short bed and will have a B&W slider hitch. Im new to fifth wheel rv's and was lookin a suggestion on what size to get. Id like to have a separate garage if possible. Again I'm new to this so any help would be helpful.

truck info
2017 F250 crew cab short bed 4x4
heavy duty tow package 10;000lb gvw
3.55 gears
56 REPLIES 56

Keith_P
Explorer
Explorer
CampingN.C. wrote:
Keith P wrote:
So I was finally able to weigh my truck today. Rear axle weight was 3540. that is full of fuel and me. Just wasn't able to get the family together to get it done.

So based on your earlier post of having a RAWR of 6340 that leaves you with 2800 left over for pin weight.
Did you weigh it with the hitch in the truck? That's higher than I thought it would be.

No I have not bought a hitch yet because I don't know that a fifth wheel will work. I have a B&W gooseneck so I was leaning toward a companion due go ease but it appears its heavy.

BlindGuynAR
Explorer
Explorer
If you use an Andersen alum hitch you "could" gain back a hundred to a hundred fifty pounds back. While widely debated across the forums I love mine and it only weighs 28~ lbs. food for thought.
2013 Montana 346LBQ Mountainer edition
2017 GMC Denali 3500HD 4x4 DRW
- B&W Turnover w/Andersen Ultimate 5er hitch
- Transfer Flow 40ga aux tank/tool box
- Gatorback Mud Flaps
- Ultimate Camera Package

CampingN_C_
Explorer
Explorer
Keith P wrote:
So I was finally able to weigh my truck today. Rear axle weight was 3540. that is full of fuel and me. Just wasn't able to get the family together to get it done.

So based on your earlier post of having a RAWR of 6340 that leaves you with 2800 left over for pin weight.
Did you weigh it with the hitch in the truck? That's higher than I thought it would be.