cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Brain Lapse!

empty_nest
Explorer
Explorer
I guess it was bound to happen. The minute you take your eye off the ball, you screw up.

After 4 yrs. with the 5'r, the first time I ever failed to do the pull test, I dropped her on the box. Fortunately, it didn't ding it up too bad, but I could kick myself for being so stupid (lazy). I was just going to move it into the driveway to leave for a weekend camping trip.
2008 38' Winnebago Adventurer
2012 Jeep Wrangler (Toad)
03 Ranger 520 DVX - 225 hp. Evinrude
65 REPLIES 65

E_mc2
Explorer
Explorer
I am not real sure why anyone wouldn't do a pull test. Granted I am still new to the fiver club (about 1.5 years with our rig) the few extra seconds totally seems worth it. I have a companion that I absolutely love, but across the state or across the driveway.....I alway pull test.
2007 GMC Sierra 2500
2009 Weekend Warrior Superlite
B&W Companion
2006 Arctic Cat 650 H1 (x2 His and Hers)
An Awesome Family!

tvman44
Explorer
Explorer
I also have all 4 of my bed rail pins locked. ๐Ÿ™‚
Papa Bob
1* 2008 Brookside by Sunnybrook 32'
1* 2002 F250 Super Duty 7.3L PSD
Husky 16K hitch, Tekonsha P3,
Firestone Ride Rite Air Springs, Trailair Equa-Flex, Champion C46540
"A bad day camping is better than a good day at work!"

oh_boy
Explorer
Explorer
I have a Hijacker 16K, It has a flat bar that slides across the front of the pin.. The handle releases and slams across the pin. When I get out to check, the hitch is locked if I can put the lock pin in. If not then I check.
In 11 years I have one rule..if I get interrupted during my walk around check I'll start over. Never failed me yet..
Ian/Mary/Rusty
wire fox terror
03 Dodge Ram 3500,4x4,QC,
Line X,Hijacker 16K slider,
09 Titanium 32E37RSA

laknox
Nomad
Nomad
old guy wrote: