cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

fifth-wheel toyhaulers

harley0316
Explorer
Explorer
Anyone out there tow a fifth wheel toyhauler with a short bed 3/4 ton pickup?. Such as a crew cab 6 1/2 foot f250 pickup. I was told by the local RV dealer that this would create a clearance problem with the truck cab and the front of the camper.
fifth wheel toyhaulers with Harley-Davidson motorcycles
7 REPLIES 7

AzRocket
Explorer
Explorer
My short bed 250 has the 5th wheel prep package & I went with the Demco Highjacker Autoslider. I have VERY little experience with it, but so far its been great. They are priced great, and the dealer installed it for me and they said they are going to get one for themselves because they liked it so much.
2011 Ford F-250 XLT
2014 Genesis Suprdme 32 CR
2013 Polaris RZR XP4 900 Walker Evans

N-Trouble
Explorer
Explorer
See my sig
2015 Attitude 28SAG w/slide
2012 GMC 2500HD SLT Duramax
B&W Turnover w/Andersen Ultimate 5er hitch

sin_cal_hd
Explorer
Explorer
A lot of the new 5th wheels have a radius front cap, that allows more of a clearance for tighter turns.
2015 2500 Ram Mega Cab 4x4
2017 Wolf pack 325
Wife and 2 little boys
2 golden retriever pups

nayther
Explorer
Explorer
Ltrip wrote:
Yep, I have that setup. I have a Curt slider hitch. I have never needed the slider....yet! My fifth wheel has cutouts on the corners to avoid the cab of the truck.
Cheers,

Same here, used my slider a couple of times main thing is the pin box layout on the trailer, some of the older ones didn't have much sticking out with mine I can go almost 90 degrees before I touch the cab.
DIRT BIKES RULE

'12 Duramax CC short bed
2019 Wildcat Maxx 285RKX

Ltrip
Explorer
Explorer
Yep, I have that setup. I have a Curt slider hitch. I have never needed the slider....yet! My fifth wheel has cutouts on the corners to avoid the cab of the truck.
Cheers,
Larie Trippet Reno/Tahoe region
2018 Ford F250 Lariat Ultimate CC SB 4X4 diesel