cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Going to an RV park for the first time ?

Bigmoss
Explorer
Explorer
I just bought my first 5er and big trailer and have made reservations at an RV park in Saratoga Spring for a four day stay end of this month. I'm looking for advice on things I will need as this is my first park experience.

I'm still learning on backing up so I reserved a pull through spot with full water, sewer and 50amp service. I have my sewer hose in the rear bumper and my built in power cord. I have a non kink fifty foot white RV water hose. 40lbs propane bottle is full. Wood pieces for under the front and rear legs. Black and grey water treatment for the tanks this will be the first time using them.

Am I missing anything ?
2016 Ford F-150 Screw Lariat Short Box
2015 Jayco Eagle HT 27.5 RLTS
Reese 30051 Hitch with Revolutionary Pin
42 REPLIES 42

Grumpa
Explorer
Explorer
After sewer and water hook up, open the grey water dump valve only at this time. Time to leave and break down, open black tank valve to flush and drain. What I have on the sewer hose at the RV side is a clear connector piece then the sewer hose. Gross looking water, but helps when flushing tanks, see when clean or clear. Have fun.

rattleNsmoke
Explorer
Explorer
I cut a section of clothesline just a bit longer than the longest slide out and coil it up and place it in the driver's door tray until I need it. It works well.
Mike
2010 Cedar Creek 34SATS (The Beast) & 20k Curt Q20 roller slider hitch
2006 Ford F350 SRW,SC Powerstroke diesel Lariat

2003 Harley Heritage Softail (Hogzilla)
and a wifey with tons of patience....

laknox
Nomad
Nomad
Bigmoss wrote:
I just bought my first 5er and big trailer and have made reservations at an RV park in Saratoga Spring for a four day stay end of this month. I'm looking for advice on things I will need as this is my first park experience.