Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help narrowing down 5th wheel

Vpolio90
Explorer
Explorer
Good evening all,

My wife and I are going to be in the market to purchase our first camper and are super excited. I have a 2022 ram 3500 SRW that's getting built as we speak (hopefully) and we are having a hard time picking the right 5th wheel.

We both like the lighter interior color schemes alot of manufacturers are coming out with and we want a camper that sleeps at least 8. Unfortunately due to the market what once was affordable for us campers like the GD Reflection 28BH, GD Reflection 150 278BH, and cougars seem to be out of reach for us.

We are really like the layout and the interior color schemes of the Keystone Sprinter 29BH and the Coachmen 274BH. We want to stay below 45k after a discount off MSRP. For me I like the Coachmen 274BH to me it seems built better however, I am completely new to this and need guidance as far as determining which is better quality or if there are any 5th wheels that sleep 8, have a light interior color schemes, and that are good quality/ fit our budget. Please share yalls thoughts. Thanks!
45 REPLIES 45

BarneyS
Explorer III
Explorer III
I guess we have hashed this one out to the bitter end. Time to let this one go folks as it is way off topic now.
Thanks for your participation. 🙂
Barney
2004 Sunnybrook Titan 30FKS TT
Hensley "Arrow" 1400# hitch (Sold)
Not towing now.
Former tow vehicles were 2016 Ram 2500 CTD, 2002 Ford F250, 7.3 PSD, 1997 Ram 2500 5.9 gas engine

MFL
Nomad II
Nomad II
^^Lol...I will no longer feed these folks, but let me help them with an excuse.

All these civil cases, concerning GVWR, being awarded big $$$, are protected by gag orders, to keep the courts from being over run!:)

Jerry

JIMNLIN
Explorer
Explorer
Sure lots of arm chair lawyers on rv forums...or maybe just watch too many lawyer type adds on tv.