cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Need Help With Buying Fifth Wheel

Jsabe07
Explorer
Explorer
Hello everyone, this is my first time on here and I'm asking for some assistance with a couple fifth wheels that my wife and I are looking at. We like the Coachmen Chaparral, but one Jayco dealer said the quality was subpar. We've also been looking at the Hemisphere and the Sandpiper as well. Which one is better in terms of quality?
15 REPLIES 15

skijlw
Explorer
Explorer
I believe most of the RV's in the same price range are similar in construction and Quality control. Find a floor plan you like and start some research on the product. I would buy a RV that has a long history of sales. Try to talk with owners of the rig you like. Warranty service is number one consideration for a new unit because very few RV's come off the assembly line without some problems that need resolution. We have had a few RV's and went with a Jayco this time. They have a two year warranty and I will say the warranty work support has been excellent.

ken_burke
Explorer
Explorer
Jsabe07 wrote:
Hello everyone, this is my first time on here and I'm asking for some assistance with a couple fifth wheels that my wife and I are looking at. We like the Coachmen Chaparral, but one Jayco dealer said the quality was subpar. We've also been looking at the Hemisphere and the Sandpiper as well. Which one is better in terms of quality?

We have had several travel trailers and 5th wheels. I can say without hesitation Our Cedar Creek is the best 5th wheel we have owned. Forest River has great customer service. I don't know about the local dealers, but the people at the factory are just great. I mean great.

ken and sue
2011 Ford F-350 6.7 diesel, Crew Cab, LB, SRW, 4X4, White
Cedar Creek 34SB, 37 feet 5th wheel, Reese 20K Hitch
"So many questions, so little time."

vampirefish
Explorer
Explorer