Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New fusion420 or new XLR 420?

BFMC69
Explorer
Explorer
Hi all,

I'm a newbie and I've narrowed my search down to a new Fusion 420 or new XLR 420 and would like any constructive advise from how good the warranty service is from each company to pros and cons of each trailer?

I've chosen these two because of the floorplan / side porch that both offer. They are almost identically equipped and the only thing that seems to stand out to me is the cabinet hinges are resessed on the Fusion and the hitch weight is about 1100 lbs more ?

Also, I plan on towing it with a new Dodge 2500 megacab 4x4 diesel and plan on using the firestone airbags to help make up for the lack of payload.

Hopefully someone has some actual working knowledge to share 🙂
39 REPLIES 39

NC_Hauler
Explorer
Explorer
taken wrote:
NC Hauler wrote:

So, good "guess" on my part about the GCWR being 21,000#?..a GCWR that is 1000# higher than mine. His pin weight will easily hit 3,000# at the least...Guess I like the extra buffer I've given myself in going with the dually/4.10...I won't even go over my truck's GVWR...WELL under my trucks RAWR,and extremely under my truck's GCWR...gives me "peace of mind" towing on mountainous curvy roads and the stability of the dually makes it well worth it....safety is key in my equation on towing.

It wasn't a good guess. Every Thunderbolt AMP is rated at 21k GVWR. 😉