cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Using Truck Stops

Rogue_Eagle
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to rving and would like to know if I can use truck stops to refuel my diesel pickup with 5th wheel?
61 REPLIES 61

ventrman
Explorer
Explorer
I go to Flyingj. I prefer FlyingJ over the Pilot Stations. They used to be separate Companies. The FlyingJ Stations have a Fuel Lane just for RVs.
God Bless!

FordDiesel250
Explorer
Explorer
We use truck stops all the time when pulling our fiver. Truck drivers and truck stops are pretty nice folks. We have never had a problem with the fueling or truck drivers. Just fuel up pay and get on down the road. If one sits at the pump and takes up a lot of time then I could see how a truck driver could get frustrated with an RVer. Time is money to them and it beehoves them to get in and get out.

SandSOrrell
Explorer
Explorer
That's my experience too, Duck. I use the Pilot/FJ RV Plus card. My level gets me 6 cents a gallon off the cash price and the convenience of not having to go in and get pre-approved to pump. No problem with the nozzle on my Chevy 1 ton. I also like the long pole squeegees for windshield cleaning. I like chatting with the truckers. Never found a one of them that was rude. All of them are pros, most act accordingly, and many of them want to know about your rig and how it is to pull, etc. One of them told me he was going to buy the same model as mine after taking a look inside and out. And I didn't even extend the slides. He just peeked in and said he liked it.