cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Full Time Address - AZ

mrnoyb
Explorer
Explorer
I'm an AZ resident going full time in AZ. Planning on the high country in summer and the desert in winter. DMV won't accept a PO Box or Rural Route for license & registration. Is there any issue with using an RV park address as official during the 6 month stays?

I appreciate any feedback. Thank you.
18 REPLIES 18

BarbaraOK
Explorer
Explorer
2gypsies wrote:
Using a campground address might work but if you're moving between campgrounds and not staying year-round, you still need a domicile address that can be used for everything year-round. Would the campground address handle your mail even when you move to another campground? You need an address for vehicle registrations, licenses, voter's record, medical insurance, Medicare, credit cards, etc. It should be one address used all the time for everything. That's where a mail service comes into play. It's your permanent address even if you move around.

LOADS of people have their desert address (where they register cars, DL, etc) and then put in a mail forwarding for 4-6 months for the summer to a park up in the mountains, a mail forwarder, their relatives, etc. The park isn't involved at all - because each site has a separate address and is delivered right to the mailbox by the PO worker.

Barb & Dave O'Keeffe - full-timing since 2006

Figment II

(2002 Alpine 36 MDDS) ๐Ÿ™‚
2018 Ford C-Max HYBRID
[purple]FMCA - F337834, SKP #90761[/purple]
Our Blog

gatorcq
Explorer
Explorer
The rules of Az are simple. To be a AZ resident you must reside in Az for more then 6 Mts. (7Mts). Other wise you are a snow bird and do not need to Az address.
Using a camp ground as an address is not wise, especially if you do not keep the same lot number.
If you own a PARK model, then you can use it as your address. Mailing address then then be anything you want.