Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Getting to Class A

Seeyal
Explorer
Explorer
Good morning/afternoon,
Newbie here... I live in Louisiana but hve been working in Houston for the past 7 years, throwing money away in apartment rentals. While I am tired of apartments, I do not want to get into ownership of a townhouse/condo either, but rather want to get a mobile personal space.
My wife has a gymnastic school back in Louisiana and I work 4 days in Houston. Towards the end of the year, she starts the gym competion season - about 5 months and is required to travel multiple week-ends all around the State.
I am planning to buy a Class A RV - It would only be me while in Houston, but a maximum of 4 when we travel for gymnastics.
The business would cover 1/2 of the cost in depreciation- I.e. tax deductible, and the rest would be personal.
I was looking at used - I.e. my budget is between 150K and 200K.
I consider Cummings deisel a must...
I also consider Onan generators a must...

To answer the moderator:
1/ Mostly parked
2/ Satelite TV is really the only feature I want while driving, and a relatively decent inside sitting area.
3/ Max sleeping-4
4/ 3-4 nights per week Houston RV park - about 45 weeks/years plus about 8 week ends min traveling in Louisiana.
5/ Small/Medium storage - I still have a house...
6/ I like quality
7/ Minimum counter space - by myself in Houston and eating out on the road
8/ Yes - W & D
9/ Dinette is fine
10/I like the bathroom separate from the sink and the toilet closed in
11/I want comfortable chairs/sofa and king size bed
12/I do not want to lose speed on hills, looking at Cummings 500 HP?
13/No, diesel will be deductible as company expenses
14/1000 miles should be about the range I am looking for
15/Normal, as I mostly will be in RV parks most of the time.
16/No pass through for long items. Fishing canes fold - no kayaks,...etc..
17/Up like a bus