cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

tire rotation

WETSNAIL
Explorer
Explorer
Does anyone rotate the tires on a class A? I have read many comments about tires but cannot find where this has been addressed. If you do recommend it, how often?

Thanks, Cork
25 REPLIES 25

wolfe10
Explorer
Explorer
J-Rooster wrote:
427435 wrote:
J-Rooster wrote:
No! I was told that by Michelin and my local tire shop! I've been RVing since 1976 and never have rotated a RV tire!

Why? As long as you don't change the direction of rotation, why would there be a problem.
You could be right! I'm just following instructions from my tire shop!

Actually there are VERY few RV tires that are directionally sensitive. Unless you have arrows on the sidewalls indicating direction of rotation, you are "free to do anything you want" as far as rotation.

Not changing direction of rotation on a modern radial is AN OLD WIFE'S TALE".

If in doubt, go to Michelin's RV tire guide and read it for yourself.
Brett Wolfe
Ex: 2003 Alpine 38'FDDS
Ex: 1997 Safari 35'
Ex: 1993 Foretravel U240

Diesel RV Club:http://www.dieselrvclub.org/

J-Rooster
Explorer
Explorer
427435 wrote:
J-Rooster wrote:
No! I was told that by Michelin and my local tire shop! I've been RVing since 1976 and never have rotated a RV tire!

Why? As long as you don't change the direction of rotation, why would there be a problem.
You could be right! I'm just following instructions from my tire shop!

Jarlaxle
Explorer II
Explorer II
Front & rear tires are different...so no rotation.
John and Elizabeth (Liz), with Briza the size XL tabby
St. Bernard Marm, cats Vierna and Maya...RIP. ๐Ÿ˜ž
Current rig:
1992 International Genesis school bus conversion

camper19709
Explorer
Explorer
Nope! Been RV'ing since 1981.
Chip
06 SurfSide
30ft class A
2 slides
Ford V10 chassis
04 Chevy Astro van toad

Explorer
Explorer
J-Rooster wrote:

Mark

2000 Itasca Suncruiser 35U on a Ford chassis, 80,000 miles