Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Water leak next to refrigerator in dining area

jannlanz
Explorer
Explorer
Hello,
I have a 2003 Monaco Diplomat motorhome. When I turn on the water pump and take a shower, the carpet gets soaked that is located next to the refrigerator in the dining area - about a 2' section. Can anyone possibly narrow down this problem? I'm wondering what might be involved in fixing this water leak. Thank you so much for any information.
10 REPLIES 10

doxiemom11
Explorer II
Explorer II
We have a Monaco, different model, but our water heater is in the bottom of the cabinet next to the refrigerator. Are you sure it's not a connection on your water heater leaking when you take a hot shower. Ours did and the carpet in that area soaked up the water. Check to see if that is what it is -- only leaked when hot water was in use.

Toot_Mc
Explorer
Explorer
water line to ice maker probably
Coach House 261 XL Platinum
2009 Lincoln MKX AWD
2005 Honda CRV AWD
Airforce1 towd Brake system
2011 VESPA GTV 300
US Navy 1954->62, EM-1, USS Boxer CVA-21, USS Essex CVA-9

jannlanz
Explorer
Explorer
We narrowed it down to the ice maker line and we were able to repair it. Thank you so much for your responses everyone!

2ndhom
Explorer
Explorer
Need to try and eliminate the leaking source .... near the fridge but only when shower/water pump is on!!! :h
Get the ice cube maker water line off or dis-connected to verify leaks or NOT.
How far away is the shower in comparison to the wet carpet? Same side of coach? Run the hot side of shower .... wet? Run the cold side of shower ..... wet?? Is the shower pan leaking ......? Running under the tile and soaking the carpet?
So on and so on ...........

Pangaea_Ron
Explorer
Explorer