Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Directv card activation ??

Bill_T
Explorer
Explorer
Be gentle guys, a real newbie here.

I have a h21-200 receiver that has been disconnected for months. Will the card be deactivated, how will I know if it is activated or not?

Second question. I have an app that helps align the antenna. But I have to select the satellite from a pretty long list. How can I tell which satellite is the correct one for my system?

Thanks for any help.
Bill and Debbie
2007.5 SILVERADO HD DA CREWCAB LTZ 4X4 ARE CAP
2003 Nash 25S TT

2012 Lance 855S

1996 Coleman Taos pop-up
1970 jeepster,v-6
14 REPLIES 14

Bill_T
Explorer
Explorer
Changing to mutifunction in the setup menu did the trick. Thanks to all the suggestions and to drillking.

One last question. How do I save the setting "18"round" and "multifunction" ? When I turn the receiver off and then back on the setting go back to their previous setting?
Bill and Debbie
2003 Nash 25S TT

2012 Lance 855S

1996 Coleman Taos pop-up
1970 jeepster,v-6

Bill_T
Explorer
Explorer
Ha Ha drillking I don't have a clue what a B converter is. Like I said I'm a newbie. Probably will need a pro installer to figure it out. But I'm trying.
Bill and Debbie
2003 Nash 25S TT

2012 Lance 855S

1996 Coleman Taos pop-up
1970 jeepster,v-6

drillking
Explorer
Explorer
Also, if you've brought the receiver from your house don't use the B Converter
Sheridan & Barb
2014 Lifestyle LS37CKSL
2013 F350 Lariat 6.7 DRW
"On our way to the Gloryland with scenic stops along the way"!

drillking
Explorer
Explorer
Should be in multifunction.
Sheridan & Barb
2014 Lifestyle LS37CKSL
2013 F350 Lariat 6.7 DRW
"On our way to the Gloryland with scenic stops along the way"!

Bill_T
Explorer
Explorer