cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Dish HD Satellite Dish

jarbra15
Explorer
Explorer
I have been a Direct Tv customer for 14 years and changed to Dish Tv this week. I have that many years of experience of setting up my Direct Tv standard definition dish. I am going to want Dish HD in my RV now and was wondering how difficult is it to tune in a HD dish as compared to a standard definition dish. I am also considering a Winnegard Pathway X2. Expensive!!
Brad & Carol
2001 Dodge 2500,Quad Cab, LB,5.9CTD,Auto,3.54
2004 Cedar Creek Silverback LRLFS
15K Lil Rocker hitch
Tekonsha-Prodigy Brake Controller
22 REPLIES 22

2oldman
Explorer II
Explorer II
Big Katuna wrote:
Dish has beeps but it takes the box awhile to recognize a signal that you have to really go slow; much slower than Directv boxes I had.
DTV is pretty fast to react to a good signal, otherwise it would be a nightmare.
"If I'm wearing long pants, I'm too far north" - 2oldman

Big_Katuna
Explorer II
Explorer II
Dish has beeps but it takes the box awhile to recognize a signal that you have to really go slow; much slower than Directv boxes I had.

And thats why I am going to get a Pathway X2
My Kharma ran over my Dogma.

2oldman
Explorer II
Explorer II
jarbra15 wrote:
I loved the comment that you could literally throw the Direct Tv dish on the ground and it would work compared to setting up an HD dish.
Yeah, that's pretty much how I felt the first 12 times I tried setting it up. The worst part is that DTV took the beeps out of the HD receivers. Why, I have no idea.
"If I'm wearing long pants, I'm too far north" - 2oldman

afrescopXx
Explorer
Explorer
Second Chance wrote:
We have the Pathway X2 antenna. It acquires the satellites automatically (self-pointing) as long as you have an unobstructed view of the sky. Full HD on a 211Z receiver and DVR capability with an external USB hard drive. It works very well for us.

Rob

X2

jarbra15
Explorer
Explorer