cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will mapquest do this? Or another app?

Naio
Explorer II
Explorer II
I'm looking for a way to compare 3 or more specific (and non-freeway) routes between two points, for mileage, time,etc. I want to know, 'How much longer will it take if I go this way vs. that way vs. the other way?'

I want to specify the exact routes, preferably by drawing lines on the map or touching spots and having the program connect the dots, not by typing in a list of towns (some areas do not have towns.

I'm new to using MQ, and this seems like something it would do, but no luck figuring it out and their help site is unreadable on my phone. Or is there another app more suited to what I am trying to do?

Thanks for any advice 🙂
3/4 timing in a DIY van conversion. Backroads, mountains, boondocking, sometimes big cities for a change of pace.
11 REPLIES 11

Naio
Explorer II
Explorer II
Thanks, folks! I use google maps every day, but had no idea I could customise routes. I had just ignored the routing feature because it never showed the routes I wanted!
3/4 timing in a DIY van conversion. Backroads, mountains, boondocking, sometimes big cities for a change of pace.

Explorer
Explorer
As said - Google Maps Directions which will show you alternative routes - click on each to see the differences - each is in a different color. Each will tell you the distance and driving time.
Roadtrek 190 Popular 2011

Meryl and Me Hit the Road

Bill_Satellite
Explorer II
Explorer II
Now that Google has purchased WAZE, much of that information is now reported in real time when using Google Maps.
What I post is my 2 cents and nothing more. Please don't read anything into my post that's not there. If you disagree, that's OK.
Can't we all just get along?

Popsie
Explorer
Explorer
Ditto on Google maps 🙂