cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Wobbly Winegard Dish

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
Another problem. When the wind blows it wobbles my Winegard dish up and down so that the aszmuth setting changes. Is this just something I have to live with? Is there a way to tighten up the slop in the up and down movement of the dish. I don't want to make the trip up on the roof only to discover there is no fix for it.

I don't know the model number but it is the manual crank up single satellite dish made @ 2008.
I am NOT a mechanic although I do play one in my garage!
16 REPLIES 16

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
Our RV actually came with a tailgater but as our RV is small it took up too much room in the RV while travelling. The dish works OK for what we need as TV isn't watched much when we are camping. I just like having the option, especially on rainy days. That is, rainy days with no wind. Don's solution seems like it would work albeit a little pricey.

RJsfishin
Explorer
Explorer
I can't believe anyone would still be using that ****py crankup dish. Even if you get it perfectly stable, its still broke,...there ain't no fixin it.
I s****ped (s c r a pp e d) one years ago and got a tripod dish,...much much better. But still its really never fixed till you go autosearch. I love the kingdome.
Rich

'01 31' Rexall Vision, Generac 5.5k, 1000 watt Honda, PD 9245 conv, 300 watts Solar, 150 watt inv, 2 Cos 6v batts, ammeters, led voltmeters all over the place, KD/sat, 2 Oly Cat heaters w/ ox, and towing a 2012 Liberty, Lowe bass boat, or a Kawi Mule.

don_lou
Explorer
Explorer
Found photos but do not know how to post them here ??
Don & Louise

don_lou
Explorer
Explorer
I have had it installed for about 1 1/2 years
however I can not post a photo as the m/h is on consignment to sell -300 mi away
Funny that Winguard won't sell to north america market?? guess it might hurt sales of more expensive dishes !!;)
Don & Louise

ol__yeller
Explorer II