cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DVD for beginners

Burwoods
Explorer
Explorer
As we are complete beginners going from a tent to a Class A, we were a little lets say over our heads, and making things more difficult in our heads then I think they may need to be. Anyway we ordered a DVD called Type A Motorhomes 101. Ok Sally ordered it. It was a very basic, how things work, and what to do. Surprisingly, we felt rather good after watching it. They make all kinds of them for all types of Motorhomes, for the complete beginner, a good put your mind at ease DVD. Incase there is someone else out there like us.
Bob and Sally
1999 Rexhall Aerbus 36'
Towing 2002 Tracker
10 REPLIES 10

Burwoods
Explorer
Explorer
1775 wrote:
Lots of DVDs for RVing right here -

RV Education 101

He does a good job at this and there are a number of free videos to sample.

yup that is what we got,
Bob and Sally
1999 Rexhall Aerbus 36'
Towing 2002 Tracker

Explorer
Explorer
Lots of DVDs for RVing right here -

RV Education 101

He does a good job at this and there are a number of free videos to sample.
Roadtrek 190 Popular 2011

Meryl and Me Hit the Road

Burwoods
Explorer
Explorer
timmac wrote:
Burwoods wrote:
As we are complete beginners going from a tent to a Class A,

What class A, size and year..

We bought a 1999 Rexhall Aerbus 36'
Bob and Sally
1999 Rexhall Aerbus 36'
Towing 2002 Tracker

timmac
Explorer
Explorer
Burwoods wrote:
As we are complete beginners going from a tent to a Class A,

What class A, size and year..

Ron3rd
Explorer II
Explorer II
Nothing wrong with going with the DVD to get you started. Then stick around here for a while for the advanced info and finer points.

Many, many buyers (maybe most) are first time RV owners and there's no way you can know much if you have not actually gone out and done it. Experience and practice will take you a long way.
2016 6.7 CTD 2500 BIG HORN MEGA CAB
2013 Forest River 3001W Windjammer
Equilizer Hitch