Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

High Dezert Off Road, now RVing

sapperb
Explorer
Explorer
Hello everyone,
I am new to the RV world. Got tired of sleeping in a tent, plus the wife was "over it". As a retired Army Vet, nothing is worst than "camping" in the military. I live in the High Dezert in Cali and my hobbies are Off Road Fabrication and welding. I built a dezert truck and now it is time to step up my game. Purchased a great condition 2001 Angler 8C from my race buddy. Everything works perfect. Minor cosmetics to do to the interior. It fits nicely on my 2000 F250 Super Duty V10. It will be nice to pull my dezert truck out the dezert and live in luxury.
Look forward to checking out this forum.
Bruce
15 REPLIES 15

IAMICHABOD
Explorer II
Explorer II
sapperb wrote:
...........Well I can't seem to figure out how to upload pictures..

Follow This Link it will walk you thru the process to post a picture.
2006 TIOGA 26Q CHEVY 6.0 WORKHORSE VORTEC
Former El Monte RV Rental
Retired Teamster Local 692
Buying A Rental Class C

sapperb
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks all for the warm welcome. Here is my dezert toy. It is a 2000 S10. Don't see many S10 built as dezert rig, They have a weak frame (it is actually a car frame, Malibu). But show it love, can't beat the Vortec and you can hit the whoops at a high speed. I do all the fab work myself (High Dezert fabrication). Those of you that have ridden through the barstow track, this pic is the "famous" Dan Vance Jump. The other rig is my Chase Truck. Yes it is a"gasser" but I love the V10. 2000 F250 SD V10............Well I can't seem to figure out how to upload pictures..

sapperb
Explorer
Explorer
dedmiston wrote:
Welcome aboard, Bruce.

We've had some good rides in your area. We usually camp a couple times a year off of Outlet Center Drive. There are some great trails from there, and it's a lot of fun to ride into town for dinner at In-N-Out.