cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low tech RV insurance seller

aviator41
Explorer
Explorer
We've been gettin insurance quotes by a number of carriers and seemed to get a competitive quote from RVAmerica. they have the next closest quote beat by several hundred dollars. RVA is offering a Safeco policy that I' pretty happy with.

Problem is, They're pretty low tech apparently. I had to fill out a paper application, scan it and send it via E-mail to the (nice and patient) lady who is working with me. Now I left off my credit card information because we're not communicating via a secured method. But I then find out that they require a credir card for the depost, but will only use checking account information for the monthly's. So I now have to provide my credit card info AND my checking account into over an insecure E-mail?

this has my Network Security senses tingling. (I'm an enterprise app developer. There's no excuse for not having a secure method of communications when transacting with a customer!)

Do you fine folks think I'm about to step right into the trap? Do I just need to call Safeco directly and implement the quote?
8 REPLIES 8

aviator41
Explorer
Explorer
Chuck_thehammer wrote:
aviator41 wrote:
Thanks for the replies everyone. I've got it all handled.

Thank You for updating us... many do not...

You're welcome. I try not to be "that guy" on forums.

Chuck_thehammer
Explorer
Explorer
aviator41 wrote:

Thank You for updating us... many do not...

aviator41
Explorer
Explorer

Chuck_thehammer
Explorer
Explorer
are you talking about Safeco Insurance company???

ask the company for a LOCAL agent....

they have a local agent in my little town in ohio.... been doing business with them for years ... everything can be done by the local agent...

doxiemom11
Explorer II
Explorer II