cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

New to rving

Jmanuch
Explorer
Explorer
Apologies if this appears twice. I'm new to rv and am wanting to purchase a 25' class c. I've heard that most areas have a 22-23' length restriction. So my question is that is it difficult to get around and lodge with a 25' class c ?? Any advice is greatly appreciated
15 REPLIES 15

tatest
Explorer II
Explorer II
I have not yet encountered a restriction in the 21-23 foot range, but I've also not taken a RV to New England. Through most of the parts of the country where I've been, the Deep South and mid-continent from Appalachians to Sierras, I haven't seen RV site length or access restrctions until 30 feet or longer, and even those are rare.

There are, however, in many public parks, camping areas where the parking spot for a site is sized for a standard vehicle (less than 24 feet) and that is because the site is for setting up a tent. Small RVs, like Pop-ups and camper vans, can sometimes use these, but not larger vehicles, and these small sites typically do not have RV hookups.
Tom Test
Itasca Spirit 29B

frankdamp
Explorer
Explorer
We had a 32' Class A for four seasons and stayed almost exclusively at State, County and City parks - never a problem. We do know of a few CGs with close-spaced sites or tricky entrance roads, but the ones we've run into with those issues have mostly been commercial CGs.

One of the most spacious parks we've stayed at is Beebe Bridge, near Lake Chelan in eastern WA. On one visit the next nearest site was over 200' away. That particular park is run by the local electric utility.
Frank Damp, DW - Eileen, pet - female Labrador (10 yrs old), location Anacortes, WA, retired RVers (since Dec 2014)

toedtoes
Explorer III
Explorer III
sfpcservice wrote:
toedtoes wrote:
sfpcservice wrote: