cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

ARE YOU A NOMAD ?

mountainborn
Explorer
Explorer
A few reasons that some are NOMADS. Link to story and photos.

Link to the article with photos
2010 Coleman Fifth wheel CT325
2008 Ford F350 Dually
2012 Jeep JK Hardtop
http://www.mountainborn.blogspot.com/
12 REPLIES 12

Yak
Explorer
Explorer
Hobohemian

dewey02
Explorer II
Explorer II
And some folks have been Nomads for a long time!

dewey02
Explorer II
Explorer II

pondputz
Explorer
Explorer

vermilye
Explorer
Explorer
Since I've put around 20,000 miles per year on the trailer is the 3 years I've owned it, and been on the road for more days than I've been home, I guess I am!

Caveman_Charlie
Explorer
Explorer
No. I've been renting the same house near the same small town for 23 years. I've been banking at the same small town bank for 42 years, and so on. I love camping but, my job keeps me to busy to get more then weekends off so I stick close to home. Usually within 75 miles. There are not that many parks around here so that means I often end up in the same ones.

I like being the dependable, grounded, person that others can rely on. It's my thing.
1993 Cobra Sunrise, 20 foot Travel Trailer.

Dakota98
Explorer
Explorer
My TT is. :B

At 65, I wish I was. ๐Ÿ˜ž
I'm an expert in only one field....I believe it's somewhere in Kansas.

2000 / 22' SKYLINE NOMAD LITE
1998 DODGE DAKOTA / 5.2L= 8mpg.
2006 POLARIS ATV
1500/1200 Watt Champion generator
Yada Wireless Back Up Camera
1998 Dyna Wide Glide
USMC 68-74

D_E_Bishop
Explorer
Explorer
Gee, I'm a little older than that and have been retired for 19 years and I read and re-read that and I thought that it was an ad.

I've been that way for a long time, it's always time to move on to the next experience and for new scenery. I love having a permanent place but can't find the ideal place due to the location of the DGKs being here in SoCal.