Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Lubricating the Schwintek(Lippert) RV Slide out

AlwaysDreaming
Explorer
Explorer
2017 Thor Chateau 22B Queen Bed slide out

Any links or videos on how to do maintenance and lubrication on the Schwintek(Lippert) RV Slide out?
How do you do yours, any tips or tricks?

How often do you do yours?

Thanks
11 REPLIES 11

AlwaysDreaming
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks Doug,
Almost there....

"No, because I bend the tube on the can and I know how to spray from the outside to get the internal areas lubed. Doug"

With the video as reference can you briefly explain how to lube from the outside only? I assume it is the inside gib is the target?

Thanks

Ralph_Cramden
Explorer II
Explorer II
dougrainer wrote:
AlwaysDreaming wrote:
dougrainer wrote:
Since LCI approved CRC 2 years ago, I have used it extensively. It quiets down the squeaky type noise that the nylon blocks on the Schwintek have. And yes, I am an RV Technician. I don't lube the outer visible tracks, just behind the wipe seal on the transmission driveshaft area. Doug

Doug,
Do you also lube from the inside just behind the inside wipe seal as the LCI Tech says to do in the video?

Thanks

No, because I bend the tube on the can and I know how to spray from the outside to get the internal areas lubed. Doug