Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Hello Everyone. Rookie here!

abuck280
Explorer
Explorer
Hi guys,
I am new to the travel trailer world! I am 47 years old and have a wife and a 16 year old daughter. I live in Southern California.
I really fell into this trailer, so let me lay out the story here:
We have wanted a trailer for years, and times have been challenging the last several years due to the economy. We have managed to make it, and this year has been a bit better.

Ok, lol so now that we got that straight let me get to the meat and potatoes.
My dad has a friend thats almost 80 years old and has this trailer in storage. SO I ask how long it is. HE says he thinks 23 feet. So I finally get around to measuring a week later. My driveway is 24.5 feet long. So he verifies it will fit in my driveway!
He goes the following weekend and picks it up out of storage and brings it home.
My dad calls and says it's there and come take a look, but dont feel obligated.
So I get there and it's a double axle Komfort 23 footer. Looks a little dirty from being in storage but very cool looking.
I remember when I was a kid at the beach one year seeing a trailer with a window in the front facing the ocean with a big table in there and bench seats. I remember saying to myself, that trailer is THE TRAILER to have!
This is that trailer!!!! With the fold out awning in front to uncover the huge front windows that open up!
Then I noticed like new Goodyear tires all the way around. And a brand new Goodyear spare on the back. Up front is a electric jack;) with twin 7 gallon propane tanks and twin 2 year old Costco batteries.
The door drags on the corner when closing, so I figure I can fix that myself.
Inside, the Coleman AC unit works great!!!:B Everything is very clean, it even has a propane/electric frigerator.