cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

renting travel trailer for a week......things i should know

moloss
Explorer
Explorer
this summer I have reserved a 23 foot mini lite travel trailer for a week.....I have never taken the family camping in a travel trailer or even to a RV park or national or state park camping.....we are total new to using a trailer..... what are some of the things I need to do to ensure the family has a great time? I want this to be something they never forget but for good reasons not bad and hopefully this will convince my wife that maybe we need one for ourselves .....anyhow I have plenty of experience towing much larger trailers (we have a farm) and I own a small generator.....we are thinking of going to the smoky mountains in late June if y'all have any suggestions....thank you Chris.
1986 CJ 7 "locked and ready"
2004 GMC 3500 srw 8.1/Allsion 4x4 crew cab long bed
2007 yamaha grizzly 700
2006 kawasaki 50
20 REPLIES 20

dyb
Explorer
Explorer
Make sure you have wheel chokes for TT. 1st thing in place before unhooking and last thing out after hooking up to T V.
2005 F 250 5.4, 4.10 Gear, Tow/Haul, TorqShift Tranny 8ft. Box
Built in Break Controller
Super Duty super cab 158" wheel base
Eagle 320 rlds 2008
Raised Oct, 1988
Reese Dual Cam

BubbaChris
Explorer
Explorer
If you can, spend a night in the TT in your driveway to find the first issues while it is easiest to fix.
2013 Heartland North Trail 22 FBS Caliber Edition
2013 Ford Expedition EL with Tow Package

MNRon
Explorer
Explorer