cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Sisters, Or boondocking camping

scotty2012
Explorer
Explorer
I need help finding a camping spot. I am new to Oregon, just moved to Salem, Oregon and I had all the good camping spots in the other state, but have 0 here:( I am leave May 29- June 2 for my camping trip and don't really know where I am going yet. I love love love Sisters, Oregon and hoping I can fine a good boondocking camping area next to some water? Can anyone help me? I don't get a lot of time off from work so I really cant go up and scout out a spot:(

Already been to the coast, last month and had some great weather!

I should say I have a 22 foot fleetwood evolution e3 (off roading tent trailer) and being towed by a 4X4 dodge truck.
13 REPLIES 13

Mike_Ezell
Explorer
Explorer
I live in Sisters. there is a lot of good camping in the area. cold Spring camp ground is 4 miles from town and a nice spot . Also the road to three creeks lake has a bunch of great areas to pull off and stay for a while. You will need to pay to stay at the lake but it is worth every penny. Any where you go in early summer will have a lot of mosquitoes so bring plenty of repellant. Definitely spend some time exploring cascade lakes highway. Little fawn camp ground on Elk lake is a favorite of mine
M

Ramblin__Ralph
Explorer
Explorer
I've been through the Sisters area 3 times. Here's a boondocking spot just about 5 miles from Sisters:
Sisters boondocking

It's actually very near the Cold Springs NF campground, which is a nice one.

I've also camped at Camp Sherman and Suttle Lake NF campgrounds. Check out the past years of my travel on my website to find more spots in OR. Been all over the state.

Have fun,
Ralph
2006 GMC 2500HD, XCab, SB, 6.0L w/2001 Lance 845
Bilstein Shocks, TorkLift Stable Loads, 100 Ah LiFePo4, 225 watt solar
My RV Travels Webpage / Yearly Campsite Map / 740 Campsites / YouTube Videos /
Instagram

pianotuna
Nomad II
Nomad II
Hi,