cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

WD Hitch Head Tote

martipr
Explorer
Explorer
I have somewhere seen an ad for a device to carry the wd head and ball assy when they are removed from the TV. Does anyone have a link to this device?
Old Navy Chief (AOC) Retired Aircraft Mechanic/Inspector
2007 29' 27FBV Trail Bay V Series
2015 Dodge Ram 2500 Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins Diesel
Reese Strait-Line Dual Cam Hitch
29 REPLIES 29

DutchmenSport
Explorer
Explorer
tll wrote:
Lynnmor wrote:
tll wrote:

This looks like a good idea, and I have thought about getting one a few times. Maybe this spring. It looks like the carrying position would be more convenient and allow you to hold the hitch away your body easier. Seems like every time I carry the hitch from the garage to the truck I end up with grease on my shirt or pants!

Did you see that big dark spot on Dutchman's jeans?

Yup, that's what made me think of it. Being a mechanic my whole life, I am used to being full of grease, but it seems that every time I need to put the hitch on or take it off I have just cleaned up and put on some clothes that actually don't have grease on them.

Not what you think guys! I noticed the dark spot only after I posted the photo on here. What that actually is, is water. I had just come from inside the house. We had just had supper, and I had just finished helping wash dishes. I washed his time and the wife dried. I'm not the "driest" person when it comes to "water sports" you know. That spot was a result of a splash over the sink when I was up against it! Actually, if it was a bit lower, it would have looked like I did something else ....????

Sorry, it's not grease, it's just water. That blue paper around the ball is a paper shop towel I tossed over it TOO keep the grease from spreading on everything!

Lynnmor
Explorer
Explorer
I like to store the hitch in the trailer coupler. The coupler is then padlocked. Here are some photos of how this is easily accomplished: