cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where to park the trailer after check out or early arrival?

whitebear80
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, guys, we are quite new to RV camping and do have a few basic questions.
1. For short trips like weekend, let's say if we plan to stay the night for Saturday, but arrive early in the morning, where we could park the trailer so that we could go sightseeing and come back to checkin the camp site later in the afternoon?

2. For next day, normally the check out is 12:00pm, if we still need to play around because it might be still too early to head home? where should we park the trailer?

3. If we do not plan to stay at that park, just passing through and heading to another destination, is there a place to park the trailer? Like state parks, do they have parking lots for them except for campsites?

I am a newbie, so bare my too simple questions....
CreekSide 23BHS by Expedition EL
24 REPLIES 24

2milesup
Explorer II
Explorer II
While reserving the night before you plan to arrive in order to be able to come in before check-in time sounds like a good idea, make sure the rules allow it. The NFS campgrounds I use require that the site is occupied the first night.

We often pay for one more night than we plan on staying. It sure relieves the pressure to get packed up and leave by a certain time.

Happy camping!
Jerry & Lori
2011 Chevy 1500 5.3L Z71 4X4
2015 Lance 2285
Andersen Sway Control, Prodigy, Honda EU2000i, empty wallet

whitebear80
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for all the good answers.
So the best act is always ask ahead of time and never leave a TT alone at a parking lot except on the site.

And plan ahead for late stays (often on problem for Sunday night) or early arrive (often no problem). Best is to reserve extra nights.

tatest
Explorer II
Explorer II