cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Why I need to get away in my TC - ASAP! for fun

delosholly
Explorer
Explorer
I know this is not directly related to Truck Camping, but I hope you find it a little bit entertaining (or perhaps scary).

I am a librarian and teach some at a small university. I received this email today from one of my students:

"Will my grade improve overall if I do better on the next assignments?"

I wanted to respond with: No, the better you do on assignments, the lower your grade will be.

Remember, these are the people who will be in charge someday !!

Have a good weekend.
Delos & Holly
2013 Camplite Truck Camper 10.0
2014 Ram 2500 Reg SRW LB
2012 Burgman 650
16 REPLIES 16

nomadictxn
Explorer
Explorer
I am in my mid 50s and supervise quite a few 20 somethings and am amazed at the intelligence of some of these kids. You have the usual %age of knuckleheads but I do not feel that we are doomed. Just my opinion.
nomadictxn
2013 RAM 1500 QC 5.7, 3.92 4x4 6 sp.
2021 Flagstaff E Pro 19FBS

rickeoni
Explorer
Explorer
WVbassmistress wrote:
At the risk of sounding like my Dad...we are doomed.

At some point in the last year I became my dad!
2008 F450
2007 Adventurer 85WS
2012 Haulmark "The Garage"
2016 Outdoors RV Glacier Peak 26 RKS

GeoBoy
Explorer
Explorer
Remember when a child comes into this world they are a blank sheet of paper. What they become as a person is a DIRECT reflection of their parents and society. I truely believe that a lack of structure and discipline has produced this and other generations.

path1
Explorer
Explorer