cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lippert axles bent on a 2013 shadow cruiser...

wyzguy2001
Explorer
Explorer
I am new to travel trailers but I had noticed last year my tires balding on the inside... I figured it was the cheap bias ply tires that came with trailer. I was recently told that my axles were bent. I had been fighting with Cruiser Rv about poor assembly of the plumbing and had no help from them. But alledgedly plumbing was fixed. NOW the axles that are supposedly rated at 3500 each cant hold the 5500 lb trailer... I figured that Lippert would be ready to take care of the faulty axels but NO.. I called the service manager at my dealer and he said that this is one of many that have had problem and no help from Lippert. They tell me to use Dexter axles instead. WHAT A SHAME... I called them myself but after reading about all the other people with no help.. I am not optimistic. I Plan on calling the ATTORNEY GENERAL AND BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU because this is dangerous to put faulty axels on a trailer.
17 REPLIES 17

RAINEYTXX
Explorer
Explorer
i'd put on 17.5" Michelins just to be be safe....but you'd probably need some sort of an adapter
2012 DRV Mobile Suites Atlanta 43'
2012 F-450
2016 Audi Q5
2011 Audi A8L
2004 Audi A4 6 speed sport package

kennethwooster
Explorer
Explorer
Maxxis is an excellent tire. They have been used around here for years in the oil field, ranchers, as well as farmers. All 3 of those groups are famous for overloading, and jumping things with truck trailer that should not happen. Still a good tire.
kenneth wooster- retired farmer. Biblical History Teacher in public HS, and substitute teacher.
wife Diana-adult probation officer, now retired.
31KSLS Full Body paint Cameo
Ford F350 2014 DRW 4X4 King Ranch.
20K B&W Puck mount hitch

thedoghouse
Explorer
Explorer
Bipeflier wrote:
thedoghouse wrote: