cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Low Water Pressure

brihvac
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 2002 Cedar Creek 36' 5ver that I have kept in a campground since I bought it new. I have HORRIBLE water pressure. I have checked and replaced the incoming screen, tried with and without pressure regulator, pushed the check valve in and out to make sure it was free, and replaced incoming hose. When I first got the trailer it had a incoming filter that I removed because I had no water pressure. I have been running it with no filter since (2003). When I take a shower the water barely comes out. If you turn on a sink it stops coming out completely. I can barely shower its really bad. The water pressure coming in the trailer seems good but inside its horrible. Please help.
23 REPLIES 23

C_Schomer
Explorer
Explorer
I would start by teeing in a pressure gauge in the park hose and see if pressure is keeping up when you open faucets. If it's not, there is a restriction in the park plumbing. If the pressure is staying up, I would try filling the fresh water tank and see if the flow is better when using the RV pump. If it's good, no more problem. If not, it could be bad pump pressure. I had low flow when using the pump and I had to turn the pump pressure up. If flow is still bad, disconnect the pump discharge connector and connect the gauge to the discharge tube with a 1/2" pipe fitting. Then you can use the park water again and see if the pressure is staying up in the RV system while faucets are open. All this will greatly narrow down where the restriction is. Craig