cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1998 Roadtrek 190 Dodge Chassis

Jonathan_Clemen
Explorer
Explorer
I am a newbie on this forum and a newbie in terms of RVing. My wife and I would like to to some traveling with our two small dogs and think that a Class B RV would be adequate for our needs and within our our budget. We are leaning toward getting a good used vehicle. A neighbor has a 1998 Roadtrek 190 on a Dodge Chassis that has about 30,000 miles. The seller says they bought it new and have stored it inside when not used. It's the asking price we are concerned about: $17,000. It is clean and well maintained. I looked the vehicle up on NADA and tried to get some idea of a fair price on this. NADA doesn't seem to take mileage into account. The closest I can come to an average retail price is $10,670. I'd appreciate any suggestions that forum members might have.
31 REPLIES 31

donrebyct
Explorer
Explorer
Pat,
What is involved in changing the carburetor? Mine has been diagnosed by Camping World as having a cracked bowl and a bad voltage regulator ($1100). That seems awfully steep. The generator hasn't been operated for probably at least two years, but CW is confident these are the only problems. It only has 27 hours on a 94 Falcon.

Jonathan_Clemen
Explorer
Explorer
An update. We had the cabin checked out at a local trailer dealer/service place. They went through the propane system and replaced one valve. They also found that the water pump was not working and replaced that. They went through the operation of everything; furnace, hot water heater, fridge and stove. I replaced the smoke detector as well as the CO and Propane detectors (4 years out of date). I found exact replacements on Amazon.com. The air conditioner and microwave work on 110V. We took out the old Panasonic TV and mounted a 15" flat screen TV/DVD player on the side of the cabinet which we now use for storage.