cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Bye Class B...off to Class C

MarshaNichols
Explorer
Explorer
I just purchased a Class C...Born Free...as I couldn't take the small size of my Roadtrek 170. I wanted to thank everyone for all their help and suggestions!
12 REPLIES 12

Arizona_Kid
Explorer
Explorer
Marsha, try the "Dinghy" forum. It's a whole forum dedicated to towing a toad.

Jim_Shoe
Explorer
Explorer
Marsha,
I had a baseplate added to the Jeep Wrangler (5 speed stick) and purchased an adjustable tow bar from my 'C' dealer that slips into the slot for it on the 'C'. They added auxiliary brakes for the Wrangler because of its weight. They also added hookups for lights and brakes. I'm no mechanic, so all I know is how to hook up (easy). The guys at the dealership knew exactly what to do. All I did was write a check. ๐Ÿ™‚
Others on here may be able to explain better.
Retired and visiting as much of this beautiful country as I can.

Fastpaddler
Explorer
Explorer
Best wishes with your Born Free C. We went from WInnebago Aspect t C to PW Plateau B. Born Free considered one of the best over here on the Island but it was reported they were a) now not in business and parts hard to find and then recently b) they ARE up and running(so to speak). I trust the latter is the new reality.
AL

MarshaNichols
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks everyone for your good wishes! I will be checking in on the B Forum in case I can help someone. Marsha

MarshaNichols
Explorer
Explorer
Jim Shoe wrote: