cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Input Requested - New Toad

Dave_n_Alice
Explorer
Explorer
Have been towing our old Jeep TJ but we are thinking of making a change. We are considering Honda Fit, Chevrolet Sonic and Fiat 500 - all manual transmissions. Looking at used back to 2012 and/or new. I have one major concern in changing to one of these smaller/lighter cars - road clearance! I have a Roadmaster All Terrain with a Ready Brake system setup for the motorhome. Please share with me if you have any experience with any of these cars. By the way, I stated manual transmission as there is so much conflicting data out there on automatics Thanks.
21 REPLIES 21

Dave_n_Alice
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks to all for your input. Will be doing some shopping around. Might just hang on to the TJ for a while yet. It is an easy connect and disconnect to the MH but our oldest grandson has his eye on it which could change the ball game.

JimM68
Explorer
Explorer
once you go jeep, you never go back.

What's wrong with your Tj?

Mine has 280,000 miles on it, it's been my daily driver for the past 4 years, and has another 30k being toad.

Oddly, since going to 33" tires, the ride is much better, and the death woble I had with 31's is gone!

Replacing her? I don'tthink so. but if I did, wife has an 011 liberty that is towable. I'd look at a 2 door LJ, but they seem to be made of platinum or something.
Jim M.
2008 Monaco Knight 40skq, moho #2
The "68"
My very own new forumfirstgens.com

My new blog

tatest
Explorer II
Explorer II