cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Which surge protector?

AikenRacer
Explorer
Explorer
The only device I have in my 50 amp wiring that I can see is the relay that is mounted inside the electrical bay. So I assume that I need to add a surge protector or can these be factory installed elsewhere? I have looked at the in line plug in units but had a friend tell me that I should get one of the protector units that mount inside the electrical bay. I am not an electrician but want something to protect my circuts. Any suggestions?
2012 Tuscany 42RQ tag
2005 Silverado 2500 w/ piggy back golf cart
20 REPLIES 20

AikenRacer
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks guys. I did order and get the PI EMS PT50C portable. Figured that way, I can protect my electrical supply line and if there was a problem with the device, I could still continue the trip the old fashion risky way.
2012 Tuscany 42RQ tag
2005 Silverado 2500 w/ piggy back golf cart

LindsayRichards
Explorer
Explorer
It was suggested to me to get the coach mounted unit rather than the pedestal end unit. I decided not to spend the extra $100. After lugging it back and forth 500 time, I realize how stupid I was.

okgc
Explorer
Explorer
I am quite happy with our SurgebGuard 50a.

After a career with computers I would never trust a "repaired" device of this type.
2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 36 QSA with GMC Envoy
Alaska 2015

edatlanta
Explorer
Explorer