cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

What do you wish you bought sooner?

TJames1974
Explorer
Explorer
First of all hello there newbie here. My wife and I are close to picking up our new Cougar 5th wheel and since I inherited my dads old truck that had everything needed to tow a 5th wheel the dealer gave us $400 to spend in the store at the dealership instead of a brake controller and hitch and the first visit is on the salemans discount pricing. So my question what have you found as being a wish you had bought sooner. I have heard a longer main power cord is a definite as the one that comes with the trailer might not always be long enough. I know TP and all that other stuff but what were the nice to have things that would be useful? Thanks in advance I have read a lot on here and hope to contribute some too.
2003 Ford 6.0 Diesel
2017 Cougar 32RLK Fifth Wheel
42 REPLIES 42

Bipeflier
Explorer
Explorer
GOOD TIRES. Get rid of the China junk.
2010 Cruiser CF30SK Patriot
2016 3500 Duramax
1950 Right Hand Seat GPS (she tells me where to go)

sayoung
Explorer
Explorer
6 point auto leveling system , we got the Equalizer Systems hydraulic type & .
HAPPPY.
Slide toppers & the vent covers. All these our dealer could have gotten us to buy when new.

spoon059
Explorer II
Explorer II
my wife's engagement ring the day I met her, rather than 7 years later
Hardwired Progressive EMS
upgraded fan for the bathroom
pop-up canopy to give shade on really sunny days or protect from rain
2015 Ram CTD
2015 Jayco 29QBS

qtla9111
Nomad
Nomad
Solar freed us to boondock. I couldn't imagine rving without it now.
2005 Dodge Durango Hemi
2008 Funfinder 230DS
Living and Boondocking Mexico Blog

TJames1974
Explorer
Explorer